Kenyadian

The misfit adventures of a Canadian in Kenya

March 30, 2018 - Body, Mind & Spirit Part 2 (addendum)

Hi Happy Easter, I know everyone was expecting Spirit, but I had to share an additional, "I feel stupid mind" story with you, spirit is on the way though.  (PS the bunny driving was not taken in Kenya)

This has to be the best "pick up line" ever.  I ran into a young man, I see around quite regularly, and he seemed to be a bit down (sad) so I asked him why.  He said that his heart was bothering him, so I apologized (pole; sorry) and asked if there was something I could do.  And he said that it would help him if I carried his mangoes in my basket.  Now, most days I carry a basket / purse, so I was a bit confused how me carrying his mangoes would help, but I agreed and opened my basket.  Now I like to think I'm a pretty intelligent person and that I have a bit of street sense, but I have to say it took me a minute to clue in to what mangoes and basket he was talking about. 

Best 'pick up' line EVER.